Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees

The Anglican Alliance is constituted as a charitable company whose goal is to work to overcome poverty and injustice through building and supporting capacity in Anglican Churches around the world, networking and sharing good practice in development relief and advocacy.

The trustees are drawn from provinces across the Anglican Communion and include senior representatives of Anglican mission and development agencies, and others with key skills. The ultimate oversight of the Anglican Alliance lies with the Anglican Consultative Council Standing Committee.


The Most Revd Albert Chama Archbishop of the Church of the Province of Central Africa


The Rt Revd Michael Beasley Bishop of Bath and Wells, Church of England

Board Members

Mike Mackenzie Anglican Church of Canada
Reginal Robertson Anglican Communion Youth Network Representative
Revd Canon Kofi deGraft Johnson General Secretary Council of Provinces in Africa
The Rt Revd Anthony Poggo Secretary General of the Anglican Communion
The Very Revd Canon Dr Sammy Wainaina Advisor for Anglican Communion Affairs for the Archbishop of Canterbury
The Most Revd Andrew Chan Archbishop of Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui and Bishop of Western Kowloon
Rt Revd Hemen Halder Bishop of Kustia, Church of Bangladesh
Michael Hart Vice Chair, Inter-Anglican Finance and Administration Committee
Ms Bev Jullien Chief Executive, Mothers’ Union
Canon Andrew Khoo Province of South East Asia
Ms Lina Magallanes International Programs Manager, Anglican Board of Mission, Australia
The Most Revd Julio Murray Primate of Iglesia Anglicana de la Region Central de America and Bishop of Panama
Abagail Nelson Senior Vice President, Programs at Episcopal Relief & Development